Share

Changing the Role of the User

Team administrators and collaborators can modify the team members’ roles to provide them appropriate level of permissions to perform their tasks effectively, while also maintaining the security and confidentiality of data.

Perform the following steps to change a team member’s roles:

Note: The option to modify a role is only available to individuals with Team Administrator or Team Collaborator role. For more information on the different roles, read User Roles and Permissions.

  1. In the Navigation Bar, click the Settings ( ) icon.

    Click Settings icon

  2. In the Settings sidebar, under TEAM, click Members.

    Settings sidebar

  3. On the Members page, select the required roles for the member from the drop-down.

    View Roles

    You can check the permissions granted to each role by hovering over it.

    View Permissions


See Also

Last updated on Oct 26, 2026

Tell us what went wrong

Skip to the section