Share

Inviting and Moderating Team Members

Hevo allows you to invite, search for, and remove team members only if you are the Team Administrator or Team Collaborator in your workspace. There is no limit on the number of users that you can invite to your workspace. However, one user can belong to only one workspace. Therefore, the invited member must be removed from their current workspace, if any, to join yours.


Inviting a Team Member

Note: You must be assigned the Team Administrator or Team Collaborator role in Hevo to perform the following steps.

  1. In the Navigation Bar, click the Settings ( ) icon.

    Click Settings icon

  2. In the Settings sidebar, under TEAM, click Members.

    Settings sidebar

  3. In the top right corner of the page, click + Invite User.

    Invite User

  4. In the Invite New Team Members page, do the following:

    Access Roles

    1. Specify the Email ID(s) of the user(s) you want to invite.

    2. In the Assign Access section, select the role that you want to assign to the user(s).

      Note: By default, every new member is assigned the Observer role.

    3. Click Send Invite.

      The email ID is added to the members’ list and the invited user receives an email with the steps to create the account to join your workspace.


Finding a Team Member

  1. In the Navigation Bar, click the Settings ( ) icon.

    Click Settings icon

  2. In the Settings sidebar, under TEAM, click Members.

    Settings sidebar

  3. In the page, click the Search ( Search icon ) icon and search for the team member.

    Search User


Removing a Team Member

Note:

  • You must be assigned the Team Administrator or Team Collaborator role in Hevo to perform the following steps.

  • Only the user who created the Pipeline can re-authenticate it. If that user has been removed, create a new Pipeline with the desired user account and include all the Source objects replicated by the existing Pipeline. Alternatively, you can contact Hevo Support to help re-authenticate the existing Pipeline.

  1. In the Navigation Bar, click the Settings ( ) icon.

    Click Settings icon

  2. In the Settings sidebar, under TEAM, click Members.

    Settings sidebar

  3. On the Members page, click the More icon (More icon) corresponding to the member’s email ID and click Delete.

    Delete Member

  4. In the confirmation dialog that appears, click Yes, DELETE This Member.

    Confirmation msg


Last updated on Oct 12, 2026

Tell us what went wrong

Skip to the section